Oh man! Our poor family have had a very interesting two weeks. First, Chris and I had a wonderful night out for our anniversary. We went to a hotel in Scottsdale which had a hot tub in the room. First thing we did was jump in and soak. Oh man, that felt sooooo good to sit and talk without the kids intruding. So, we absorbed the bubbles and let them wash away all of the stress. We got dressed up and went out to eat. One of the things that we do is we try new places everytime we go out. We went out to a mediteranean place and had some great food.
The night would have been perfect except for one thing...a friend of mine got angry at me and started a huge fight! Why you ask? What did I do? Nothing actually...he had gotten some very bad news and a few nights before had nearly commited suicide. I was scared out of my mind, calling everyone I could to check on him and finally got a hold of his brother to check on him. Apparently, he was watching TV and not as upset as he had made me believe. I was upset and felt like he had said goodbye to get attention. He got it but I was frustrated after that. Well, to continue with the story...Chris and I are out for dinner and I get a text explaining more about why he had been so upset. He had gotten someone pregnant and the woman decided to abort the baby. It tore him up and I can understand that. Problem is this is the second time this has happened to him and before he moved to New York I warned him to wrap up before sleeping with anyone. Did he listen to my advice, well considering where he was I would say he ignored me totally.
I texted him back and told him that I was sorry that he had been hurt so badly but that I needed to focus on Chris totally for a night and that I would talk to him on sunday. He blew up!!! He started saying all kinds of mean and cruel things and I was seriously hurt by what he was saying to me. He brought up things that I thought we had talked about and dealt with but apparently he held onto them to hurt me with.
I finally told him that he needed to take responsibility for his part of this whole mess and told him I couldn't talk anymore if the attacking would continue. It did so I said goodbye.
He pretty much told me when I got to talk to him later that he never wanted to be my friend again and didn't want to talk to me ever. I was crushed because we have been friends for almost 7 years now. So, he has shut me out simply because I told him that I needed to focus on my husband for one night.
After we got home Chris got sick, I mean really sick. He actually missed an entire week of work and didn't move for that entire week almost. Michiel got a fever for an entire day and then Cameron and I got hit HARD. You know Cameron is sick when he lays still for an entire day without his medication. LOL Sometimes them being sick is a good thing. (Ok, that was mean but they are sooo good when they are sick) Aaron got hit and then Logan. Logan just finished with the fever last night so I think that the whining and laying around might be over with...maybe
I am so tired from all of it I still have to load up my body with vitamin B complex. LOL
Well, Chris is done being a baby and I got a full week and a half of snuggles. It was nice while it lasted although Chris sending me texts from the room for things was a bit annoying. HEHEH
Wednesday, September 19, 2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
Blog Archive
About Me
- boogmonster
- I am a mother and a wife. I have four crazy fun boys and a wonderful husband.