Friday, August 31, 2007

Our Eleventh Anniversary!!

So yesterday was our eleventh wedding anniversary. I got up and gave Chris a kiss...he told me to go away. So I have him another kiss and said Happy Anniversary...he said he needed more sleep. Why after 11 years to I think that he is going to be awake enough first thing to respond any other way? So, I went through our wedding book and scanned some pictures in because I was totally bored. I meant to put this blog on yesterday but I ended up running down to Michiel's school, pharmacy, and all over the place. By the time I got home I had five minutes to get ready for the boys to come home and get a breathe of air. After the boys got home I sat down to get to work however there was a knock at the door. One of Cameron's friends had come over to play. I had to go supervise. By the time the two boys were exhausted from playing I had to take the kids to Gma's for homework time. After that we came home, ate and I turned on a movie to wait for Chris to come home. He came home five minutes before bed time toting my gift...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

He is such a good boy!!! I get the kids to bed while he goes and gets us some dinner. Sushi!!! He came home with the good stuff like "Sex on the beach" (I swear it is a name for a dish! It is tasty...anyhow, we turn on a movie and eat until we are full. There was so much that we couldn't finish so we called a friend over to eat the left overs. Of course, we kind of assumed that he would take them and go but he sat down and watched the entire movie with us! So much for a night alone.
Ok, so I was scanning pictures and thought that I would take everyone back 11 years to see what we were up to...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

These handsome men are Chris, his cousin Daniel (red head) and our good friend Rob.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This is my sister in law Cia and my good friend Stephie (kids call her aunt fuffie), The woman in the wedding dress managed to crash the party somehow. hehe

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

So this is me, 11 years ago. I think the scanner was dirty because these pictures have stuff all over them. Oh well...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Blush...LOL

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Friends there to cheer us on, some of them at least. This was Chris's major hang out crew from the beginning. We added friends here and there as we met new people.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

They look so cute in their suits!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Gpa and his brother. They are all 6 foot 4 and BIG kids. Gpa looks so cool in his kilt.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My wedding cake after they fixed their mistake. It showed up with hot pink flowers! I was only slightly pissed. Chris took it back to them right away and said my bride is not happy, fix it...now!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Our wedding march was played by this bag piper whose name happens to be Scott Cameron. Those of you who know my kids full names will find the irony in that. HEHE He looks good in a kilt too.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Gpa walked my down the isle. No one from my adopted family came and my birth (adopted) brother was the only one who came from that family. I was too happy to notice... My brother is below.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

He was crying only a little bit I mean, I am his little sister!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And here we are promising to do all kinds of things we never thought would happen.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sealing the deal. hehe After 11 years he can still give me butterflies when he kisses me.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

He was trying to decide if he should even try the shove the cake in my face thing. He got a resounding "No you don't." It is that smile of his that gets me every time.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Gma, she is so awesome!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Gpa, this picture explains a lot of Chris's behaviors. LOL

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And last but not least, the after it is all over picture. So much stress gone and we could enjoy life together without all the drama and crap.
So there you go, that was what I was up to 11 years ago yesterday. 11 years ago today? I was sleeping in our hotel room trying to make myself believe that we were married.

Wednesday, August 29, 2007

nose surgery

Being nervous and worried turned out to be a pretty silly thing when it came to my nose thing. I go in there and wait for an hour and a half which of course built up my nerves (which are of steel ). Chris came with me and sat there in the waiting room for support. We were almost homicidal by the time one of the other patient's got called back. A couple came in toting their young boy and of course he needed to find something to do that would annoy the entire waiting room. He pulled out his little Game Boy SP and proceedes to make every adult in the room wish they could pull their hair out. His parents have obviously never heard of such things as ear phones because he starts playing his Mario Brothers game at full volume. I could see every adult there glaring at the oblivious parents for the entire 20 minutes he played his game. Chris, trying not to be rude and/or go absolutely crazy begins to text message me although I am sitting right next to him. My first message was "Can I steal that stupid thing and break it?" I was confused because I was highly involved in a very important game of solitaire. I then get "I am going to be singing that stupid song all night if I can't break it!" Now I get it... I am blond enough for that to have taken a few moments to sink in. I smiled at Chris and told him he will be fine. My next message was "Ear phones! They can afford a 30 dollar game and not 10 dollar ear phones?" I looked at Chris and said that I was busy playing a very complicated game and to figure it out himself. Luckily the boy's parents got called back at this point because I could see Chris was going to snap at any moment. So we sit there, and we sit there, and we sit there. This doctor sometimes has a long wait because he is very good and will take as much time as needed to figure out what is going on even if he has to make other patients wait.
I finally get called back to the room and the nurse sits me down in their funny chairs. Chris asked me what the doctor was going to do to me. I could't remember what he had called it, all I knew is that he was going to put something in my nose and take something out. We see another woman get taken into the room next to us and the Dr goes in there. I can hear them talking about her getting a shot and that she had to follow a liquid diet for 3 days. I then hear her gasp and cry out in pain. I was ready to book it out of there at that. Hearing his say shot made me sit up but hearing her cry made me start to get up. Chris tells me to sit down and that I will be fine. Yea right, you have someone shove a needle in your nose and see how you like it. When the woman is done she is happy and acting like nothing ever happened. All I could think was there had better be some majorly good drugs in that shot.
My turn. The Dr comes in and gives me a spray in each nostril. That was thrilling, am I done? Not a chance, not my luck. So the Dr asks me if I wanted to know the results of my sleep study. I was like, not really. I would rather believe that I am just a bad sleeper. He tells me that my problem is snoring. Chris says that he has never heard me snore. The Dr laughs at him and says he must be able to sleep through a train wreck because the tech heard me. He said that the snoring wakes me up and therefore I don't get to REM sleep. It isn't very lady like to snore is running through my head as I continued to look at the needle the nurse had just walked in with. I shut my eyes and the Dr tells me to open them! I was like you have got to be kidding. You want me to see that thing go in my nose, how nice. He said that it will keep me from jerking away if I can see what is coming. Not likely.
He sticks some plier like things in my nose and begins to inject me with my local. I didn't feel a thing much to my relief. After numbing me up he sticks another needle like thing in my nose and it begins to pulse. I can feel every pulse in my front teeth and it felt like someone was knocking on my tooth. Who's there? After a minute this thing begins to burn and I begin to shake. He finishes with the one side and moves on to the other. He does exactly the same thing on the other side. I am done! I was beginning to think he had just held the needle there and pushed until I felt burning but then my nose starts to bleed. Proof that he did more then just stand there and look cool. All done, no more procedures and no more snoring he said. Yea, I am a lady again...well almost.
No pains, I was told I can't blow my nose so of course I feel like I need to. I bled for a minute and that was it. Now I am supposed to be trying this thing out but can't sleep. Damn it! All that torture and my brain says haha, nope, you can't sleep. Jerk.
I will just have to see how this works out another night or in the few hours I have before the boys wake up. All I have to say is that it feels really weird to me that I can breathe through both nostrils. How does everyone do it without going crazy? I don't feel winded or stuffy which is odd. So, I am normal now. Or at least a little bit closer then I was. He didn't make my nose smaller, dang. I am going to try to sleep in a minute here. If my body decides that it likes this whole being able to breathe thing I think that it is going to be difficult to wake me up in the morning.

I plead insanity...

There is not a court in the world that would convict me of any wrong doing at this point. Why do I have the feeling that I am going to be revisiting every one of Michiel's antics? Let me give you a little background on this one so you understand why I am gonna duct tape him to his bed tonight. LOL

So yesterday I had surgery one my nose. Trust me, there was nothing major about having the insides of my nose burned away and getting a costly nosebleed. I have another blog ready for that experience. Anyhow, this procedure is there to open the airways so that I can breathe better and therefore sleep and all of those highly overrated things like that.

I had intended to go to bed and get the worlds most incredible night of sleep. HAHA Not in my house. Michiel, my oldest has similar sleeping problems to me. I got to bed and five minutes later I can hear him using a coat hanger to open his door. (For his safety and our sanity we have to lock him in his room at night. If only this worked) So I hear, click, click and him grouch because he dropped the hanger. Click, click and he is free! You should have seen the look on his face at this point, pure satisfaction. I tend to find various hiding places and wait until he thinks he has done his deed and jump out at him. So tonight's hiding place was behind the door in the bathroom. He looks around to see if I am going to jump out at him and right when he gets comfortable I grab him. Man, that felt soooo good. HEHE Of course he gets all mad and claims he was just going to go to the bathroom so I tell him to go ahead and I sit down on the couch to wait and see what he does. Of course he comes out of the bathroom and looks for me but with it being dark in the house he can't see me watching him. He starts to head for the kitchen when I ask him what the plan is tonight. I love to make him jump when he is getting into trouble. So now he is mad at me for catching him twice and stomps off to bed. I know my son well enough to know that this was by no means the last of his escape efforts. I decided to wait on the couch and see what he does. I can hear little noises here and there but his door stays closed. Suspicious... Waiting is no longer an option because the noises are coming from the bathroom! I open the bathroom door and he is standing there shoving a frozen waffle into his mouth! The window is open and he has obvliously climbed out his bedroom window, walked around the house and climbed in the bathroom window. Oh, all of this after sneaking into the kitchen to steal the waffles. Man, I really want to hang this kid by his toe nails. I asked him what he is doing and he looks at me trying to decide what to say. You would think that after so many years of this he would know that I can see lies from a mile away, well at least his lies anyhow. He tells me that he was bringing me a snack. Um, yea not. So, he gets the lecture about getting out of bed and the things we do when we get out of bed. He hears things like roll over and go back to sleep, come and get me if you can't sleep and the like of such. So I put him back in bed, remind him that he has just opened his window to any bad guys in the world (he jumps up and locks the window). I end up sleeping or trying to sleep on the couch and do not get more then a few hours of sleep. So today I walk around being tired and grumpy and in a major flair. Thank you Michiel.

I am telling you right now, if I ever snap on that kid no jury in the world would convict me.

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

Tarantula's Attack

Today has barely started but it started with a bang. I woke up to a flat tire which apparently I had while driving to the store last night because it was worn. Oops. So how did I get the flat tire you ask? Michiel...nuff said.

Michiel as I have said in the last blog has almost no impulse control and does things without thinking about what will happen. The little turd has been putting things under my tires every morning for the past few days while waiting for this school bus to come and take him away. I have no idea why but apparently my "do not do it again" talk went in one ear and out the other, like so many things. I found pliers propped up so that the claws would have gone into the tire, I found glass and nails and apparently a screw did the deed fine and dandy. I started checking under the tires after finding the pliers but that kid is smart as all heck and pulled one over on me.

What bothers me more about this isn't that he did it or that he didn't listen but that he acts like it isn't a big deal. I told him about it and he looked at me like "so what's the big deal?" Um, for one thing you just don't do things like that. He then proceeded to tell me that the fix was to get the tire fixed as if I didn't know what to do with the flat. Thanks kid but I think I got that one. I reminded him that we sell kids to the gypsies for less serious offenses. He gave me the notorious eye roll like "mom, as if".

So, at 6 am this morning my poor husband was under the car trying to get the stupid car jack to actually lift the car off the ground and change the tire. He told me that I need to learn how to change a tire. I looked at him and said "I know how but I married you so that you can do the dirty work". He finally managed to get the car jack to work but this jack looks like it was going to break at any moment it is so little. Why can't they give you a beefy jack with a button on it that does all the work? I could have changed the tire, I really could have but the last thing I want to do is get under my stupid van at 6 am.

Ok, now to explain the tarantula title. You would think that I would be scared of spiders and bugs being the woman of the house and the only one at that. You would be wrong. My husband is scared of creepy crawlies not me. If you can picture a 6 ft 3 inch tall man running away from a little spider you know what Chris looks like. hehe. So last week our little pug Pebbles was going absolutely nuts. I went out in the backyard to see what she was so upset about and couldn't see anything. Typical, the dog barks at her shadow. She continued on her rampage for at least a half hour before finally stopping only because she was tired. Chris and I were watching a movie together since the kids were in bed and that is the only time we have quiet time in our house. About 15 minutes later Pebbles started freaking out again only this time she was in the hallway. The first thing I thought was that she was playing with the cat again. For some reason she thinks that the cat is around for her to drag around by his ears, literally. When she started to sound angry and not playful I went to investigate. At first glance I thought she was getting mad at the vacuum, that wouldn't have surprised me at all. She then moved aside and I saw the biggest tarantula I have ever seen! It was trapped between the vacuum, the wall and the dog and was not happy at all. It was facing Pebbles as if it were going to attack so I went to get a box. It is illegal to kill tarantulas but I am not the kind of person to even kill the little ones. I am always catching something and setting it free for the kids. Our friend had found a tarantula in his front yard only a week before and I showed it to the kids. This one was shy and I felt ok with holding it. It was totally awesome! Well this one was twice the size of the other one and had that look so I wasn't about to touch him. I went to go get a box with a lid and took one look at Chris and started to laugh. He looked like he was going to pass out. So, I got the box and went to pick up the spider. It decided it didn't want to leave and jumped over the box and scrambled after Chris. I have never seen that man move so fast. He ran into the living room and jumped up on the couch. It was totally hilarious. I caught the spider before it could get within five feet of Chris but it was not happy about it at all. This spider was throwing itself against the wall of the box trying to get out! I love spiders and snakes but this kind of freaked me out. We live close to a few open desert spots so I hopped in the car and drove the tarantula out to the nearest one. I opened the box and pushed the spider out. It jumped out of the box and ran at me! I have seen those things teeth and I was not about to become a victim and booked it to the car as fast as I could go. LOL

So here is what makes this whole thing even funnier for me. I got home and Chris looked like he was sick. I asked him if he was ok and he asked me to look around the couch for anything so he could get off of it! LOL. What bothered him the most about the whole thing is that the tarantula walked into the house and right past his feet. Just thinking about it creeped him out big time. This morning he was yelling for me. I went back to see what he needed which is usually a towel or underwear. Nope, he was sure he saw a spider on the wall. I went to check and it was a piece of mud. LOL. How did I get such a big weeny? He is so tough about everything and when you look at him you know better then to mess with him but I know another side of him.

When we told the kids about it Michiel, Cameron and Aaron wanted to know if we could keep it and if we still had it. Logan is just like Daddy and got nervous and asked where it was. LOL.

Monday, August 27, 2007

Hi there and hello!

So this is a new spot for me, it can mean trouble. My name is Jennie and I am the mother of four crazy but beautiful boys. I am married and will be celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary this month! Yeah, I know...11 years.

I have done this on myspace a lot but it is always fun to try new things. I love to talk to people and meet new people. I am just a talker but do so better in writing if you get what I mean.

So lets see, there will be no kid pictures on here for a while at least. We are careful not to post them because there are so many bad people out there who prey on that. I will put fun pictures up and some very old pictures of the kids. We just want them to be able to grow up with as little crisis as possible.

Chris, my sweet husband, and I met when we were 16 years old and got married a few years after that. We started our family young and were told that we would never make it. After 11 years I am proud to say Nah, Nah, Nah to nay sayers. LOL. I am sorry but it hurt us when no one believed that we were capable of loving each other that much at our age. We had Michiel 10 years ago. He is in the 5th grade now and doing as well as he can. He has ADHD and ODD so his life is hard sometimes. He has almost no impulse control and sometimes gets in to trouble not because he is a bad kid but because he didn't think before he acted. We have 6 year old twin boys, Logan and Cameron. Cameron is similar to Michiel in nature and behaviors. LOL, he does everything his brother does. Logan is the polar opposite of his brothers, quiet and shy sometimes. He loves to read and watch TV on his head. Yup, he watches TV upside down. Why, I have no clue but it is pretty funny. Aaron is our youngest and will be 3! Man the time goes by too fast. So that is our family at a glance. There is more to us and as time goes on you will learn about the chaos I call home and family.

Now, about me so you know who the heck you are reading about. LOL. I am complicated. I love life, I love my family and I really love my husband. I can honestly say that he is my best friend and we talk about everything. I feel so good about that. He can tell me the same things he would tell his guy friends about girls, about work and about anything. I listen no matter if I think it is something silly or not and then when he asks how I feel about it I let him know. I don't get jealous when he says that someone else is pretty because I know how he feels about me. He is the same way with me. I have a few guy friends that I am really close to. Chris knows that my heart is with him always. I may talk to these friends and I may care a lot about them but I do not say or do anything that would hurt Chris. I just can't do that to him with all that he does for me, it isn't who I am. In turn he has a few girl friends (that sounds funny when I say it) that he is really close to and talks to. As long as he still can talk to me and is faithful I can deal with that. We like to tease each other when we are talking to our friends. I will ask which girlfriend he is talking to or he will ask me what my boyfriends are up to. LOL, it is pretty funny especially when someone else hears us. We get some funny looks...

So lets see...I love to write and am actually working on a book. We will just have to see if anything comes of that one but I am putting forth my best efforts. I am a stay at home mom but it can be hard on me. I have worked odd jobs off and on but working is difficult for me. I have a few medical problems that make simple tasks pretty difficult for me and life crazy for my family. I have Fibromyalgia which in itself is a difficult thing. I also have migraines, polycystic ovaries (I grow cysts that hurt all the time), interstitial cystitis (feels like chronic bladder infections), TMJ (jaw nerve condition), insomnia and that is just the beginning. I have been diagnosed with so many things I can't even keep track. That is frustrating. I live everyday with some sort of pain or issue but I try to make the best of it. The key for me is to get enough sleep (LOL, yea right) and to do as much as I can everyday. I can't push things too much or I will end up making things worse so I have to keep things just right. I used to be a cleaning machine. Now, things like that are harder for me so I take a lot longer to get things done. I am working on a routine so that I don't hurt myself or let things go. It is going pretty good now that the boys are back in school and it is just Aaron and I around here.

I used to watch kids for a living but complications with my health have caused me to stop for a bit at least. We will see how things go in the next month. Right now things seem to be getting better and looking good but then there was yesterday and I was in bed all day again. The only thing that makes me cry about this whole thing is that Chris has to do so much to help me out. He has a awesome job that is extremely flexible. He can take off if he really has to during the day and come help me. I try not to ask him often though because we need to eat. LOL. He has had other jobs but this one has been the one that has made him the most happy and so I can't complain. I would like to see him make more money or have better hours at times but for the most part this job is perfect for him right now. There are nights when he won't get home until close to bed time but with other jobs he couldn't take off for Dr appts or when I am having a bad day. There are also times of the year like around Christmas where there is very little work and he is home early. It evens out...

For now that is enough introduction. I will continue to come on and write. Probably once a week for now until I get the house and kids on a good routine. So, Hi there and hello to all!

About Me

My photo
I am a mother and a wife. I have four crazy fun boys and a wonderful husband.